Contact

Knowledge keeps cycles going

Change starts with knowledge and a vision.

We combine both and stand up for 'open access' to knowledge. That is why we share our knowledge with you.

Knowledge enables

Knowledge is the driving force behind change, progress and the basis for innovation, social and technical developments and social justice. Knowledge enables us to solve problems and generate new ideas to make tomorrow's world circular and grandchild:friendly. We see imparting knowledge, passing on know-how and sharing experiences as the core of our mission to teach and embed sustainable cycles in business. The knowledge about sustainable cycles, recyclability, system optimization, material flows and many other topics that we have developed with our clients should also be available to you.

 

You would like to have a topic analyzed scientifically? Contact us!

Paper and cardboard white paper - a general overview

Which paper and cardboard packaging is recyclable in Switzerland? The white paper developed in collaboration with Swiss Recycle provides an overview of international standards and national criteria for the recyclability of paper and cardboard packaging in Switzerland. The status quo, gaps and possible developments are highlighted. The common understanding is intended to create the basis for further whitepapers and guidelines.

Alternative recycling methods for plastics

At present, plastics are primarily recycled mechanically. Alternative methods are chemical or solvent-based recycling. In this scientific article, the potential of these methods for different types of plastics is analyzed using life cycle assessments. The application and possible effects of the newer methods are examined for Switzerland as an example. (Study in English)

Final Report Project Circoplast

Plastics in the construction industry today are mostly incinerated. The aim of the Circoplast project was therefore to find out what the material flows of plastics in the construction industry look like, what options there are for REDUCE, REUSE and RECYCLE these plastics and what the ecological potentials of the strategies are.

Sustainable circular economy as key element to net zero

Does the circular economy save the climate? In a recent ETH study within the framework of NRP73, this question was examined in detail. The new whitepaper from REDILO and CES explains the results simply and clearly.

Circular economy and quality management for start-up companies

Investor requirements, quality issues, production scaling up and external factors are reasons for the short-livedness of start-up companies. The whitepaper of REDILO gives an insight into how the combination of circular economy with quality management can enable a long-term sustainable establishment of start-up companies.

Implementation of the circular economy in structures of established companies

Increasing environmental impacts and the introduction of new regulations regarding circular economy force companies to adapt. The REDILO white paper discusses the implementation of the circular economy in a quality management system and how this link can enable flexible adaptation to new circumstances.

Overview of the circular economy for integration in companies

A lack of knowledge about the circular economy in general and about circular business models and their profitability have been identified as hurdles to implementing the circular economy. In addition, there is a particular lack of strategies for anchoring sustainability in companies. All this makes it difficult to integrate the circular economy into a quality management system and thus also to achieve continuous improvement with regard to sustainable circularity.

Creating cycles for polypropylene

Polypropylene (PP) is one of the most important types of plastic used today. Unfortunately, it has not yet been possible to establish a closed loop for PP food packaging. The article in KunststoffXtra magazine summarizes the results of our projects in the area up to 2022 - click here for the article.  

Plastic recycling Switzerland: Diagram

Modules 1 and 2 of the "Plastics Recycling Switzerland" project comprised an ACTUAL analysis (determination of the current situation) as well as the updating and verification of the plastic volume flows and the corresponding recycling potentials in Switzerland. 

Plastics Recycling Switzerland: Report

Modules 1 and 2 of the "Plastics Recycling Switzerland" project comprised an ACTUAL analysis (determination of the current situation) as well as the updating and verification of the plastic volume flows and the corresponding recycling potentials in Switzerland. 

The future of separate collections

The aim of the study "The Future of Separate Collections of Waste Materials in Switzerland" was to show how the collections of waste materials in Switzerland should be designed in the future. Is there any ecological and economic potential at all for further (separate) collections in Switzerland? 

title="Kontaktieren

Good afternoon,
Nice to have you here!

We are delighted that you are interested in news about sustainable circular economy and realcycle. See you soon!
Your realcycle team.

We do not spam! Read our privacy policy for more information.

Contact

Le savoir maintient les cycles en mouvement

Le changement commence par la connaissance et une vision.

Nous combinons les deux et défendons le 'libre accès' au savoir. C'est pourquoi nous partageons nos connaissances avec vous.

Le savoir permet

La connaissance est le moteur du changement, du progrès et la base de l'innovation, du développement social et technique et de la justice sociale. Le savoir nous permet de résoudre des problèmes et de générer de nouvelles idées afin de rendre le monde de demain circulaire et adapté aux petits-enfants. Nous considérons que la transmission de connaissances, le transfert de savoir-faire et le partage d'expériences sont au cœur de notre mission d'enseignement et d'ancrage des cycles durables dans l'économie. Les connaissances que nous avons acquises avec nos clients sur les cycles durables, la recyclabilité, l'optimisation des systèmes, les flux de matériaux et de nombreux autres sujets doivent également être mises à votre disposition.

 

Vous souhaitez faire analyser un sujet de manière scientifique ? Contactez-nous !

Livre blanc Papier et carton - un aperçu général

Quels sont les emballages en papier et en carton recyclables en Suisse ? Le livre blanc élaboré en collaboration avec Swiss Recycle offre un aperçu des normes internationales et des critères nationaux concernant la recyclabilité des emballages en papier et en carton en Suisse. Le statu quo, les lacunes et les développements possibles sont mis en évidence. Cette compréhension commune doit servir de base à des livres blancs et des guidelines constructifs.

Méthodes alternatives de recyclage des plastiques

Actuellement, les plastiques sont principalement recyclés mécaniquement. Les méthodes alternatives sont le recyclage chimique ou à base de solvants. Cet article scientifique analyse le potentiel de ces méthodes pour différents types de plastiques à l'aide d'écobilans. L'application et les effets possibles des procédés les plus récents sont étudiés à titre d'exemple pour la Suisse. (étude en anglais)

Rapport final du projet Circoplast

Les plastiques utilisés dans l'industrie du bâtiment sont aujourd'hui en grande partie incinérés. L'objectif du projet Circoplast était donc de découvrir à quoi ressemblent les flux de matières plastiques dans l'industrie de la construction, quelles sont les options de REDUCE, REUSE et RECYCLE de ces matières plastiques et quels sont les potentiels écologiques de ces stratégies.

L'économie circulaire durable comme élément clé vers le zéro net

L'économie circulaire sauvera-t-elle le climat ? Une étude récente de l'EPFZ dans le cadre du PNR73 a examiné cette question en détail. Le nouveau livre blanc de REDILO et CES explique les résultats de manière simple et claire.

Économie circulaire et gestion de la qualité pour les jeunes entreprises

Les exigences des investisseurs, les problèmes de qualité, l'augmentation de la production et les facteurs externes sont autant de raisons qui expliquent la courte durée de vie des jeunes entreprises. Le livre blanc de REDILO donne un aperçu de la manière dont l'association de l'économie circulaire et de la gestion de la qualité peut permettre aux jeunes entreprises de s'établir durablement sur le long terme.

Mise en œuvre de l'économie circulaire dans les structures des entreprises établies

L'augmentation de l'impact environnemental et l'introduction de nouvelles réglementations en matière d'économie circulaire obligent les entreprises à s'adapter. Le livre blanc de REDILO aborde l'implémentation de l'économie circulaire dans un système de gestion de la qualité et comment ce lien peut permettre une adaptation flexible aux nouvelles circonstances.

Aperçu de l'économie circulaire pour une intégration dans les entreprises

Le manque de connaissances sur l'économie circulaire en général ainsi que sur les modèles d'entreprise circulaires et leur rentabilité ont été identifiés comme des obstacles à la mise en œuvre de l'économie circulaire. De plus, il manque notamment des stratégies pour ancrer la durabilité dans les entreprises. Tout cela rend difficile l'intégration de l'économie circulaire dans un système de gestion de la qualité et donc l'amélioration continue en matière de circularité durable.

Créer des circuits pour le polypropylène

Le polypropylène (PP) est l'un des principaux types de plastique utilisés aujourd'hui. Malheureusement, il n'a pas encore été possible d'établir un circuit fermé pour les emballages alimentaires en PP. L'article du magazine KunststoffXtra résume les résultats de nos projets dans le domaine jusqu'en 2022 - cliquez ici pour accéder à l'article.  

Kunststoff-Verwertung Schweiz : Diagramme

Les modules 1 et 2 du projet "Valorisation des plastiques en Suisse" comprenaient une analyse de l'état actuel (état des lieux) ainsi que la mise à jour et la vérification des flux de quantités de plastiques et des potentiels de valorisation correspondants en Suisse. 

Kunststoff-Verwertung Schweiz : Rapport

Les modules 1 et 2 du projet "Valorisation des plastiques en Suisse" comprenaient une analyse de l'état actuel (état des lieux) ainsi que la mise à jour et la vérification des flux de quantités de plastiques et des potentiels de valorisation correspondants en Suisse. 

L'avenir des collectes sélectives

L'objectif de l'étude "L'avenir des collectes sélectives de matériaux usagés en Suisse" était de montrer comment les collectes de matériaux usagés en Suisse doivent être organisées à l'avenir. Existe-t-il encore en Suisse un potentiel écologique et économique pour d'autres collectes (séparées) ? 

title="Kontaktieren

Bonjour,
Merci d'être venu !

Nous sommes heureux que vous vous intéressiez aux nouveautés concernant economie circulaire durable et realcycle. A bientôt !
Votre équipe realcycle.

Nous ne spammons pas ! Lisez notre déclaration de confidentialité pour plus d'informations.